Board Members

Board Member Code of Ethics (Policy 2120)                2015 Board of Education Brochure
Click here to email the entire Board of Education; to email individual members click on their address listed below.


 
Kyle Lamb 
1217 Timberlane Road 
Asheboro, NC  27205 
336-633-9698
kwlamb@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Board Chair
Finance Committee, ex-officio
Policy Committee, ex-officio
Legislative Committee, ex-officio
Master Board Certification, I and II
Term expires 2017           

Phillip R. Cheek 
750 Booker T. Washington Ave. 
Asheboro, NC 27203 
336-626-0649 
pcheek@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Board Vice Chair
Finance Committee, ex-officio
Policy Committee, ex-officio
Legislative Committee, ex-officio
Term expires 2019


Gustavo Agudelo
1213 Pepperidge Rd.
Asheboro, NC  27205
336-302-7413
gagudelo@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Finance Committee, chair
Term expires 2019







 

Linda Cranford
413 Lexington Road
Asheboro, NC  27205
336-629-2040
lcranford@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Legislative Committee, member
Policy Committee, Chair
NC School Boards Association, Past Pres. Master Board Certification, I and II
Term expires 2019

Baxter Hammer
780 Newbern Ave.
Asheboro, NC27205
(336) 629-3070
bhammer@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Finance Committee, member
Term expires 2021





 

Joyce Harrington 
919 Worth Street Ext. 
Asheboro, NC 27203 
336-625-6694 
jharrington@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Finance Committee, member Legislative Committee, member
Master Board Certification, I and II
Term expires 2021


      

 
Gidget Kidd
816 Worth Street
Asheboro, NC  27203
336-626-0644
gkidd@asheboro.k12.nc.us 
 Policy Committee, member
Legislative Committee, Chair
Term expires 2017


Beth Knott
1450 Westmont Circle
Asheboro, NC 27205
(336) 626-7266
bknott@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Policy Committee, member
Term expires 2021


 

Jeni Johnson
225 S. Main Street
Asheboro, NC 27203
(336) 964-0513
jenijohnson@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Finance Committee, member
Term expires 2017


   

Archie Priest, Jr.
1757 Shepherds Way
Asheboro, NC  27205
336-626-9924
apriest@asheboro.k12.nc.us 
Finance Committee, member
Term expires 2021

Michael B. Smith
1209 Idlewood Drive
Asheboro, NC 27205
(336) 626-0009
mismith@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Policy Committee, member
Term expires 2017